Omelette with Chorizo and Parsley

Since I stated in the last post I would cook at least one recipe from any food magazine I buy I’ve started off as I mean to go on and this is the second recipe from the October edition of “Olive” (yes I made this and the apple cake a little while ago). I wanted something simple but very tasty and fast and this jumped off the page and I cooked it as soon as I got back from the supermarket. This is one of those recipes that food magazines include but its not an article, or with detailed directions, its more of a sidebar throw in, but often these recipes are the simple tasty things I feel like cooking for diner. I really enjoyed this, it was perfect for a quick diner and im definite i’ll cook this in the future.

Omelette with Chorizo and Parsley

Serves 2

50g Chorizo

4 Large Eggs, beaten

2 Tblsp Chopped Parsley

Heat a non-stick pan. Brown the chorizo pieces until crisp, remove and drain the excess oil. Add some seasoning to the eggs and half the parsley. Pour into the hot pan and when the bottom is nearly set, add the chorizo. Let cook a bit longer and then carefully fold one side over the other. Sprinkle with the remaining parsley and serve.

My only real suggestion for this recipe would be to try and get chorizo that isnt cured, that requires cooking. If you can get this style chorizo it wont be as firm as the cured.

2 responses to “Omelette with Chorizo and Parsley

  1. I love adding chorizo to Spanish omelettes but never thought of doing it in a French ‘thinner’ style one – good idea.

  2. Yum! This seems almost toooo simple. This looks really good – chorizo and eggs seem meant to be together.

Leave a Reply

