Great Brownie Bake Off

I swear I’ll post a recipe soon, I was going to post one today but i’ve temporarily lost the recipe! In a weeks time I will taking part in The Great Brownie Bake Off, a competition to find Britain’s best brownie recipe from the country’s home bakers. Thankfully im not a contestant, I think my days of competitive baking are behind me. No I will be doing a baking demonstration as will Stacie Stewart from Masterchef, Fred Ponnavoy the Head Chef at GU Chocolate Puds, Caroline Aherne of Sugergrain Bakery and Sasha Jenner from Hobbs House Bakery. It really should be a great day, the brownies are being judged by a great panel including my favourite chocolatier Paul A Young. So if your in the area pop in along and say hi, and try some goodies. It only costs £1.70 entry and that includes loads of samples and the demonstrations, a total bargain and its to benefit charity. I will be making banana and chocolate whoopie pies and this is a sneak peak (these were chocolate and peanut butter but they are almost the same)

4 responses to “Great Brownie Bake Off

  1. Hi Ed,
    I’m nervous and excited at the same time and hope my gluten & wheat-free peanut butter & white choc blondies will appeal to many. Looking forward to meeting you next Saturday!

    Caroline
    Great Tasting Gluten-free Baking
    http://www.sugargrain.com

  2. I know she’s not British but I have always loved Maida Heatter’s brownies.
    Congratulations on your win and all the best with your foodie career.

  3. I’m hoping to get pop in at some point in the day, I shall come and say hi!

Leave a Reply

